Chugoku Map Tottori Area Shimane Area Okayama Area Hiroshima Area Yamaguchi Area

Chugoku region is on the westernmost side of Honshu island. It consists of five prefectures: Hiroshima, Okayama, Shimane, Tottori and Yamaguchi. A region with scenic surroundings, unique for its fishing villages and mountain communities which offers travelers to experience Japan’s traditional and local life, Chugoku region is indeed a fascinating destination to explore.