Kanto Map Ibaraki Area Tochigi Area Gunma Area Saitama Area Chiba Area Tokyo Area Kanagawa Area

Kanto region is where Tokyo, capital of Japan is located. It consists of seven prefectures: Tokyo, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Gunma, Saitama, Chiba and Kanagawa. This area is known as the “gateway to Japan” being the locations of Haneda Airport and Narita International Airport. Kanto region offers diversity in its tourist attractions, varying from the busy metropolis of modern Tokyo, to the rich nature and historic shrines and temples registered as World Heritage sites.